The Prayer of a Fool

My prayers barely have words anymore.   The few words I have are far from adequate to express what I pray.   There is little need for words, on my part.  I mostly just try to listen.  I listen for  the rhythm tapped out by heartbeat of creation and feel my own heart resonate.  Sometimes,  when I get out of the way, I hear the rhythm and tapping feet of the great, mystical, Divine dance.

I don’t pray for specific things, events or outcomes.  I hold up whatever and whomever is on my heart or mind.  I just hold them up, so they might hear, too.   That’s all.

It’s a simple prayer, from a simple fool, growing only wise enough to know that he is a fool.

Leave a Reply

