Saints

A friend sent me this quote.  I am not sure of its source.

The greatest characteristic of a saint is humility, as evidenced by being able to say honestly and humbly, “Yes, all those, as well as other evils, would have been exhibited in me if it were not for the grace of God.  Therefore, I have no right to judge.

I don’t think I agree with the statement that the “. . .evils, would have been exhibited in me. . . .”

I am no Saint.  It’s not that the evils would have been exhibited in me.  It’s that they have been exhibited in me.  Those and more!  Yet, solely by the grace of God, I am forgiven.  Therefore, I am able to continue to live with myself.  Living with myself is all that I am able to handle at any given moment.  I cannot be concerned with how others live with themselves.

Leave a Reply

